LETTER TO RESOLUTION CHAIR

For anyone gripped by the Resolution-Burrows correspondence, this went from me to Elizabeth Edwrads on 16 March 2014:

Dear Liz 

NC elections 2014

I have your letter of 7 March 2014 addressed to the membership. In the light of our discussion on 6 March 2014 I confirm that I agree unconditionally to take no further action against NC members. I should prefer to work from within the association for family law reform and legal aid policy changes – whether elected to NC or not. As I told you, that seems to me to be the honest way to deal with what has happened.

Your letter seems to invite me to ‘withdraw… legal action’. This I have now done. Can we agree that this information now be passed on the membership as soon as possible and in terms agreed between us? In the meantime, where members ask me to explain your letter of 7 March, I shall send them a copy of this note.

Yours

Leave a Reply

